Moving

I am moving to blogger after checking out what it is offering, you can find it over at http://nisshh.blogspot.com/. Unfortunately, it appears that blogger doesn’t want to import all my posts from here, so I will just start fresh.

I am no longer with blogger, thanks to a failed data import and many other annoying things.

Thanks to the comments that persuaded me to come back. :)

3 Comments on “Moving”

  1. Nathaniel says:

    I must say I’m surprised that your moving to blogger. I have always thought WordPress was superior to Blogger in many ways. I actually moved from Blogger to WordPress several years ago.

    Regarding the inport issue. Did you do a Google search on importing to Blogger from WordPress? I just did and they suggest exporting from WordPress then importing the result into Blogger. Worth a look. It would be a shame to lose everything from here.

    • nisshh says:

      Well, it was sort of a “lets just do this” decision, i admit i only thought about it for about 2 minutes, i think i may not switch now, because in addition to the data issue blogger only has one advantage over wordpress anyway, and thats it’s blog design tool, its more flexible than anything wordpress.com offer to my knowledge.

      • Nathaniel says:

        The biggest difference I noticed switching the other way was SEO or search engine optimisation. Where previously I would write a post and it might get into Googles search results somewhere down the track maybe months later with WordPress I would write a post then do a search on it the next day and BAM! there it was already listed. That really impressed me especially considering WordPress is free it wasn’t like I was paying for their awesomeness.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.